Home > High Grade 1/144 > HG 1/144 – Jesta

HG 1/144 – Jesta

At long last I finished this kit. God knows how long I left this unpainted and what a pain it was to get it right when I finally got round to paint the drat thing. In case some of you can’t tell the modification work of this Jesta is based around the shocktrooper class from the game franchise Valkyria Chronicles. This was the first time I used custom decals that can be printed out on a normal inkjet printer.

The mod work overall is pretty simple. Mostly kitbashing various bits from other kits and the odd scratch built parts here and there. Decided on having a shoulder mounted minigun instead of the cannon I originally planned to have since it was more appropriate as shocktrooper weapon.

Pleased that I returned to complete this. For a while I dreaded that this kit would have been left in it’s box never to be completed. Funnily enough I think this is meant to be part of some Jesta group build which has probably finished a long time ago.

Categories: High Grade 1/144
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

